400 Mt Hope Church Road, Stafford VA 22554
This 41-acre county park encompasses preserved features of a fortified campsite used by the Union Army of the Potomac the winter of 1863. Park roads lead to five interpreted stops including hut sites and remains of battery earthworks that once guarded the camp.
Open 8 am–8 pm daily (mid-March through October). Closes at 5:30 pm other times.